Sometimes it just hits you.

I’d been feeling… apathetic… about Second Life recently. I lost my groove. I just wasn’t getting as much out of it as I used to; and even though I plowed more and more time into it, I just wasn’t feeling the vitality that I used to just a few weeks ago. I was seriously considering a long break.

And then I ran into my twin, Bethy, again.🙂

Aenea being rude to Beth

And circumstances allowed us to spend more time together, even though technically I’m on the night shift and she’s definitely day shift… Bethy has an awesome network of friends, a reflection of her incredibly appealing personality and her nature as a connector. It helps that she’s beautiful, too (although I may be biased on that count🙂 ).

The idiots from Bali Hai.

And so now I miss them when I’m offline. Either my theory of connections in SL is true (and I connect really easily🙂 ), or I just really needed some really silly folks to make me laugh right now. And the truth is that I’ve been laughing for the past week, all the time.

Thanks guys, and thanks for making me feel so welcome!

Hooooooooo!!!  (insert goofy gesture here)

PS – This post sounds more serious than I wanted it to be. I just want to celebrate the fact that, through nothing but good luck and coincidence, I found a new group of great people who’ve recharged my batteries and made me want to spend more time in SL again. And that’s a really awesome feeling.🙂