Even though I just introduced Aenea v3, I’m already thinking ahead to Aenea v4🙂

I visited RaC (Raspberry and Cow) with Mellow, Bethy and Ani the other day, and I was struck with a sudden compulsion to be a blonde when I saw myself in these faces:

Emma, by RaC, worn by Aenea

I’m in love with these blonde RaC skins (but only the faces); the freckles kill me (much more subtle than the freckles on the Vogue skins). Nonetheless, I find the body shading and highlighting excessive (see Salome’s review) and the price ridiculous (L$4000?!? That’s US$15! Yeah, there are 5 makeups in the pack, but I only want one!). But I look SOOOOO kyoot🙂

This particular skin is Emma, with which I was initially impressed, but I grew to find the skin color a bit sallow…

Nicole, by RaC; worn by Aenea

This is the Nicole RaC skin that knocked me out originally (albeit suffering from the same caveats as the other RaC skins). I love how I look in this, although i obviously need to tweak my shape a bit to fix the face, but OMG, I love this look🙂 Eyes are by Nadir Skolem of Simtropia; this as yet unreleased color is Cerulean Light. If I ever went blonde (and traded in all my brunette wigs :/), these would be my default eyes.

Nadir says that this look makes me look sweet and innocent, belying my harsh and sardonic nature.

I actually think that would be a *good* thing.🙂

So, faithful readers, I will fantasize about being a blonde for a while before I work up the gumption and/or have the excess lindens lying about to blow on this package.

And if/when I do, trust me — it will be as weird an adjustment for me as it will be for you.