Tonight has to be the busiest night ever for me in SL. For some reason several important events are occurring all at once tonight for some of my closest friends.

Bethy and Echo will be having the inauguration of the sim they’ve been working on for the last few months, Pemberley. This is one of the first of several large construction projects that they have in the pipeline, and I honestly can say that it’s one of the most beautiful sims I’ve been in in SL. If it were not for the Forest, I would be in line to rent there even as we speak…

Nadir Skolem will be featured this evening, along with several of my Jocoso friends (¡¡holas Bert y Anky!!) on Punto de Partida with Denise Maerker (wouldn’t you know it? Televisa has no page on their site saying what programming is coming up tonight that I can link to… :/), talking about Second Life, and more specifically the growing community of Mexicans in SL. This could be the detonator for Mexico that I mentioned in my previous post. I had the honor of filming some machinima of Reforma for Nadir last week that I understand won’t be for this transmission, but will be part of the promotions of the sim, so in my own small way I feel I’m contributing to its growth as well.

And I’ve been invited by Dancoyote Antonelli and Deb Christensen to a rehearsal of the SkyDancers‘ new show tonight, which would be fascinating to attend as well.

And to polish it off, I can attend none of them, as I’m traveling on business and have a huge commitment tonight (I’m goin’ to Disneyworld!). So, my dear friends, please know that I’m accompanying you guys in spirit, and am so very happy for you, and wish you the best of luck and many congratulations.🙂

. . . . .

To top it off, I just woke up from the worst worst dream about SL, so hurtful and so painful I woke up crying. What a terribly evident and vivid way to recall how emotionally invested I am in this game.

I’m aching. I don’t want to talk about it right now.