OK, I’ve been terrible about posting lately, between RL stress and SL not-much-is-happening-ism. So I’ll jot down a few things to feel productive at least and not squander what little goodwill I have left with you folks.

* I’m loving dailylit.com. Read public domain books on an installment plan via email. I finished Pride & Prejudice last night (which I’d never read before because I went to school in Mexico, tyvm). I get my fix everyday at 1:30, right before lunch, and head home all perky, romantic and Lizzy-like. Of course, I cheated, and read the last 75 installments (from Pemberley onward) in two days, by clicking on the “send next installment” link many many times.๐Ÿ™‚

* Real chat excerpt with Bethy from a few days ago. We were talking about hiphop a second before:

Aenea: i’d just like to say
Aenea: that Darcy is a twat.
Beth: Darcy?
Aenea: chap 18. pride & prejudice
Aenea: darcy is a twat.
Aenea:๐Ÿ™‚
Aenea: that, sis, was a non sequitur.
Aenea: lol
Aenea: sorry.
Beth: lol
Beth: ooooooooooh
Beth: oh you’re reading it
Aenea: lol remember?
Beth: yeah!
Beth: LOVE that story
Aenea: he reminds me a bit of Cat
Aenea: without the smarmy richness, of course.
Beth: lol
Aenea: and i don’t mean that in like a three musketeers-bar sorta way.
Beth: lol

* I am obviously NOW in love with Darcy. Gotta love a Victorian novel for that.๐Ÿ™‚

* I’ve not been much in SL lately, because I haven’t had much time for it, unfortunately. I’m excited though, because I own my first real plot of land now. Bombi sold me her half sim at Pinswang (I still owe you!), which I’m so in love with. Of course, first thing I did was autoreturn ALL the crap on it by accident (um including houses, skyboxes, trees too…). So in my tremendous noobiness, I beat Bombi.

Then Linden Lab disappeared my sim.

It’s back now.

* Having my own land reawakened my desire to build (nesting instinct, anyone?). So I’ve been on a texture, sculpty, learning kinda tear when I have time in-world, and when I’m not hanging out with the usual suspects.

* OMG, I normally don’t shop Artilleri, but i LOVE THIS COAT SOOOO MUCH. I was having a hard time getting into the fall fashion spirit, but I’ve been wearing this coat with different, new ETD hair every day for the last three days. They’ll have to strip it off of my cold, dead avatar.

* Trying to get committed to Twitter, but I have a hard time keeping track of it.

Random enough for ya?๐Ÿ™‚